BEYOND THE VEIL

I picked up my palette knife and looked at the canvas. A swath of color and I saw it, the cloak of deception pulled back, Holy Spirit revealing His kingdom, waiting beyond the veil.

I hear His voice urging me to continue and as I paint color upon color, separating darkness from light I sense His pleasure. Tingling fingers dancing upon the canvas, His breath upon my cheek, the beauty of His kingdom emerges from the canvas.

I hear His whisper in my soul, “now all can see, who choose to see the beautiful reality of Me in you and you in Me. Together we can untangle the twisted perception of their reality.”

Let all those who seek You rejoice and be glad in You; And let those who love Your salvation say continually, “Let God be magnified!”      Psalms 70:4

Growell©

9/2/13

Image

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BEYOND THE VEIL

  1. Paula Stacy Adams says:

    Thank you for this! I am a worship artist and paint during church worship and I understand these words! God bless.

Leave a Reply

