“THE CANDLE OF THE LORD”

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. In Him was life, and the life was the light of men. And the light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it.

John 1:1-5

When I began to prophesy, I considered it as written in stone. It could not change or it wouldn’t be the word of God. But I have learned that prophesy is not scripture, it is birthed in our spirit and spoken out from the matrix of the Holy Spirit in us. Our soul colors the words that are spoken. God speaks through those words, even if they are not all entirely His words.

I think of it like the Word of God in creation. His Word went out and creation came into being and it will continue to come into being for eternity. God’s Word doesn’t stop going out.

So relative to my prophetic art, His Word is in it because He is in me and whatever I put my hands to will carry His presence / His Word. When I apply the prophesy to a painting, that is what I believe Papa is saying at that time. If I lock that in and refuse to let Him continue to speak, then I am forfeiting much of the blessing of the painting.

Because of this I have learned to hold on lightly to the prophetic word of each work and allow Papa to continue to speak. It’s like a painting, it’s never really done, I can go back and continue to work on it forever I suppose. It will never reach the perfection of the vision that inspired it.

Does this negate the value of the prophetic word? Absolutely not, Holy Spirit can speak through anything and anyone no matter how flawed the vessel or what flows from it. He is in the flow without losing any part of the power of His word.

It’s the grace of God that He uses us to proclaim His kingdom come, His will be done on earth as it is in heaven.

For we know in part and we prophesy in part. But when that which is perfect has come, then that which is in part will be done away. When I was a child, I spoke as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child; but when I became a man, I put away childish things. For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I shall know just as I also am known. And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.

1 Cor 13:9-13

If we stay in the perception of His love, seeing and operating from a heavenly perspective, we will not get to far off track. So I do the best I can and trust Holy Spirit to clean up any discrepancies.

“For as the rain comes down, and the snow from heaven, And do not return there, But water the earth, And make it bring forth and bud, That it may give seed to the sower And bread to the eater, So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void, But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.         

Isaiah 55:10-11

“THE CANDLE OF THE LORD”

The spirit of a man is the candle of the Lord, illuminating the inner depths of his heart.  Proverbs 20:27

Shielded within the protection of My hands, you live. As you trust in Me and allow My Spirit to direct your lives you will grow in wisdom and understanding.

The problems that seem to overwhelm you now will seem so petty when My solution is found within you.

I Am the Lord who heals you, I Am the solution to all of life’s problems, look to Me and My light will illuminate your whole being. Then you will see clearly and the light that you carry will reveal to those around you their place in My Kingdom.

Growell©

8/31/13

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

